JOST Truck and Trailer
  • fileadmin/user_upload/images/news/iaa_nachbericht_2016/JOST-World_IAA_2016_Banner.jpg

    IAA 2016

    World's leading trade fair now even more international – Proportion of trade visitors up

    Held from 22nd to 29th September 2016 in Hanover, this year's IAA Commercial Vehicles developed even more into a professional specialist trade fair for decision-makers: with the proportion of trade visitors rising to 86 per cent (2014: 84 per cent). The total number of visitors increased to 260,000.

    Alongside its diverse product range of components and systems for truck and trailer, JOST presented new innovations and developments at IAA Commercial Vehicles 2016.

    Highlights of JOST's presentation at IAA also included trailer axles engineered by Mercedes-Benz, which were displayed for the first time under the JOST brand. The JSK 34 sensor coupling version of the ultralight JSK 34 fifth wheel coupling, which was especially developed for tankers and silo trucks, was presented for the first time at IAA in Hanover. As well as axles and fifth wheel couplings, the most comprehensive range of landing gears was also exhibited, and the new electric landing gear Modul E-Drive was launched.

    The tried-and-tested, multi-award-winning towing hitches under the ROCKINGER brand were also represented at the JOST Group's stand.

    TRIDEC, JOST World's brand for trailer axle steering systems and single wheel suspensions, presented the new EF-S steering system for trailers, which offers entirely new options for driving, manoeuvring and safety.

    The particularly lightweight CS 17-5 tipping hoist cylinder for semi-trailers was the highlight among the hydraulic systems presented at IAA by Edbro.

    The New Mobility World innovation stage provided a chance to experience the automatic KKS Comfort Coupling System and TRIDEC's EF-S steering system live.

    We were delighted with the many expert discussions we held and the interested audience we met. You can find some pictures of the IAA trade fair stand here


  • fileadmin/user_upload/images/news/et-kampagne/31982_IAA-JW-News_ET-Kampagne_1_160912.jpg

    Leading the way

    JOST orginal spare parts for your JOST and Mercedes-Benz trailer axles

    Only originals are safe!

    Effective immediately:
    Original spare parts for your trailer axles – safe and easy from JOST

    In January 2015, JOST has taken over Mercedes Benz TrailerAxleSystems. This made JOST one of the leading manufacturers of trailer axles in Europe. Since then, the former Daimler Mercedes-Benz TrailerAxleSystems segment has been part of a dynamically growing system supplier for the utility vehicle industry with excellent global positioning.

    The merger offers numerous benefits for our customers. The dependable and quick supply of original spare parts through the JOST distribution network is one of them. JOST is assuming the responsibility for providing original spare parts for all trailer axles from Mercedes- Benz. This means: Original spare parts from JOST as a manufacturer of the DCA axle series in the proven series production quality. Only JOST original spare parts guarantee the safety, high performance and longevity of your axles.

    JOST offers various wear parts as repair sets to make the provision of original spare parts easier. As a customer, you benefit from our knowledge as the market leader for truck and trailer components: Practical sets and user friendly assembly instructions. For example, parts that are needed to renew the brakes or chassis connection can be ordered as a set with only one order number.

    Just like other original parts from JOST, spare parts for trailer axles are delivered to you in the distinctive packaging with the tamper-proof hologram: This is the only way to rest assured that your repair was truly performed with JOST quality!

    >> to Spare Parts Catalogue

  • fileadmin/user_upload/images/news/dca_lt7/Web-Banner_DCA_L7_160307.jpg

    JOST DCA L7 brake

    Additional 24kg in weight savings - Brake even more efficiently

    JOST has made the lightest axle of its class even lighter. The new JOST DCA L7 brake can ensure other 24kg per three-axle unit.

    The new DCA L7 brake was developed in collaboration with the Haldex company. In addition to the weight savings, 22.5“ brake offers optimum protection against corrosion as well as the familiar ease of maintenance. An optional brake wear indicator can be easily retrofitted.

    The DCA L7 brake can be ordered as of now. Naturally the previous range of brakes continues to be available to you.

    Should you have any questions, please contact our internal sales department in Kassel-Calden or your direct sales contact.


    JOST Achsen Systeme GmbH
    34379 Kassel-Calden
    Flugplatz 18
    T: +49 (0) 5674 9237-0
    F: +49 (0) 5674 9237-480 


    >> to Productflyer



  • images/news/Messen_2015/Web_Banner_Messen_2015.jpg

    JOST World at trade fairs in 2016

    On the go around the world

  • fileadmin/user_upload/dca_family/2012-08-24_products_995x271.jpg

    DCA Series

    Engineered by Mercedes-Benz

• fileadmin/user_upload/images/news/iaa_nachbericht_2016/JOST-World_IAA_2016_Banner.jpg
    fileadmin/user_upload/images/news/iaa_nachbericht_2016/IAA_2016_News_bild.jpg

    IAA 2016

    Weltweite Leitmesse noch internationaler – Fachbesucheranteil gestiegen

    Die IAA Nutzfahrzeuge vom 22. bis 29. September 2016 in Hannover  hat sich diesem Jahr hat noch stärker zu einer professionellen Fachmesse der Entscheider entwickelt: Der Fachbesucheranteil stieg auf 86 Prozent (2014: 84 Prozent). Die Besucheranzahl insgesamt stieg auf 260.000.

    Auf der IAA Nutzfahrzeuge 2016 stellte JOST neben dem weitgefächerten Produktprogramm mit Komponenten und Systemen für Truck & Trailer auch Neuheiten und Weiterentwicklungen vor.

    Einen der Schwerpunkte der JOST Messepräsentation bilden die Trailerachsen, engineered by Mercedes-Benz, die erstmals unter Marke JOST auf einer IAA zu sehen sind. Die superleichte Sattelkupplung JSK 34, die insbesondere für Tank- und Silofahrzeuge entwickelt wurde, wurde auf der IAA in Hannover erstmals in einer Variante als Sensorkupplung JSK 34 zu sehen. Neben Achsen und Sattelkupplungen wurde auch das umfangreichste Programme für Stützwinden ausgestellt. Die neue elektrische Stützwinde Modul E-Drive feierte ihre Premiere.

    Ebenfalls auf dem Stand der JOST Gruppe vertreten waren die bewährten und mehrfach ausgezeichneten Anhängekupplungen der Marke ROCKINGER.

    TRIDEC, die Marke für Trailerachslenkungen und Einzelradaufhängungen in der JOST World, präsentierte mit einem neuen Lenksystem für Trailer – genannt EF-S, das ganz neue Möglichkeiten beim Fahren, Rangieren und für die Sicherheit bietet.

    Der besonders leichte Kipphebezylinder CS 17-5 für Sattelauflieger war das Highlight der IAA-Präsentation bei den Hydrauliksystemen von Edbro.

    Auf der Innovationsbühne „New Mobility World“ konnte man das KKS, das automatisierte Komfort-Kupplungssystem, sowie das Lenksystem EF-S der Marke TRIDEC live erleben.

    Wir haben uns über die fachkundigen Gespräche und das interessierte Publikum sehr gefreut. Einige Impressionen vom IAA-Messestand finden Sie hier

       

    mehr...
  • fileadmin/user_upload/images/news/et-kampagne/31982_IAA-JW-News_ET-Kampagne_1_160912.jpg
    fileadmin/user_upload/images/news/et-kampagne/31982_IAA-JW-News_ET-Kampagne_2_160912.jpg

    Richtungsweisend

    JOST Original-Ersatzteile für Ihre JOST und Mercedes-Benz Trailerachse

    NUR Original ist sicher.

    Ab sofort: Original-Ersatzteile für Ihre Trailer Achsen
    – Sicher und einfach von JOST

    Im Januar 2015 hat JOST Mercedes-Benz TrailerAxle-Systems übernommen. JOST wurde dadurch zu einem der führenden Hersteller von Trailer- und Anhängerachsen in Europa. Der ehemalige Daimler-Geschäftsbereich Mercedes-Benz TrailerAxleSystems ist seitdem Teil eines global bestens aufgestellten und dynamisch wachsenden Systemlieferanten für die Nutzfahrzeugindustrie.

    Für unsere Kunden bietet der Zusammenschluss zahlreiche Vorteile. Die zuverlässige und schnelle Versorgung mit Original-Ersatzteilen über das JOST Vertriebsnetz ist einer davon. JOST übernimmt von Mercedes-Benz die Verpflichtung für alle Trailerachsen Original-Ersatzteile zur Verfügung zu stellen. Das bedeutet: Original-Ersatzteile von JOST als Hersteller der DCA-Achsenbaureihe, in bewährter Serien-Qualität. Nur JOST Original-Ersatzteile garantieren Ihnen die Sicherheit, Leistungsfähigkeit und Langlebigkeit Ihrer Achsen.

    Um die Bereitstellung von Original-Ersatzteilen zu erleichtern, bietet JOST viele Verschleißteile als Reparatursets an. Sie als Kunde profitieren von unseren Kenntnissen als Marktführer für Truck- und Trailerkomponenten: Praktische Sets und nutzerfreundliche Einbauhinweise. Mit nur einer Bestellnummer können Teile, die beispielsweise für die Erneuerung der Bremse oder der Fahrwerksanbindung benötigt werden, als Set geordert werden.

    Wie alle Original-Ersatzteile von JOST erhalten Sie auch die Ersatzteile für die Trailerachsen in der unverwechselbaren Verpackung mit fälschungssicherem Hologramm ausgeliefert: Nur so können Sie sicher sein, dass Sie nach der Reparatur wirklich mit JOST-Qualität auf Achse sind!

    >>  zum Online-Ersatzteilkatalog

    mehr...
  • fileadmin/user_upload/images/news/dca_lt7/Web-Banner_DCA_L7_160307.jpg
    fileadmin/user_upload/images/news/dca_lt7/Newsbox_DCA_L7_160226.jpg

    Neu!
    JOST DCA-L7 Scheibenbremse

    Weitere 24 kg Gewichtseinsparung – Jetzt noch effizienter bremsen

    JOST hat die leichteste Achse ihrer Klasse noch leichter gemacht. Mit Einsatz der neuen JOST DCA-L7 Scheibenbremse können weitere 24 kg je Dreiachs-Aggregat sichergestellt werden.

    Die neue DCA- L7 Bremse wurde zusammen mit der Firma Haldex entwickelt. Neben der Gewichtseinsparung bieten die 22,5“ Bremse einen optimierten Korrosionsschutz sowie die gewohnte Wartungsfreundlichkeit. Eine Bremsbelagverschleißanzeige ist optional nachrüstbar.

    Die DCA L7 Bremse ist ab sofort bestellbar. Das bisherige Bremsenprogramm steht selbstverständlich auch weiterhin zur Verfügung.

    Für Rückfragen wenden sie sich bitte an unseren Vertriebsinnendienst in Kassel-Calden oder an Ihren direkten Vertriebskontakt.

    Kontakt:
    JOST Achsen Systeme GmbH 
    service.achsen@jost-world.com 
    34379 Kassel-Calden
    Flugplatz 18
    T: +49 (0) 5674 9237-0
    F: +49 (0) 5674 9237-480 
    www.jost-axle-systems.com

     

    >> zum Produktflyer

     

     

    mehr...
  • images/news/Messen_2015/Web_Banner_Messen_2015.jpg
    images/news/Messen_2015/Messen_2015_newsbox_150302.jpg

    JOST-World auf den Messen 2016

    international unterwegs

  • fileadmin/user_upload/dca_family/2012-08-24_products_995x271.jpg
    fileadmin/user_upload/dca_family/2012-08-24_products_95x96.jpg

    DCA-Baureihe

    Engineered by Mercedes-Benz